ill keep it forever ….

27 05 2008

Many prophets preach on bended knee
Many clerics wasted wine
Do the bloody sheets
On those cobbled streets mean
I have wasted time
Are there silver shores on paradise?
Can I come in from the cold?
I killed a man in a far away land
My enemy I’m told.
I really want you to really want me
But I really don’t know if you can do that
I know you want to know what’s right
But I know it’s so hard for you to do that
And time’s running out as often it does
And often dictates that you can’t do that
But fate can’t break this feeling inside
That’s burning up through my veins
No matter what I say or do
The message isn’t getting through
And you’re listening to the sound
Of my breaking heart
Is a poor man rich in solitude?
Or will mother earth complain
Did the beggar pray for a sunny day but
Lady luck for rain
They say a million people bow and scrape
To an effigy of gold
I saw life begin
And the ship we’re in
And history unfold
I really want you
I really want you
I really want you now

How I wish I could surrender my soul
Shed the clothes that become my skin
See the liar that burns within my needing
How I wish I’d chosen darkness from cold
How I wish I had screamed out loud
Instead I’ve found no meaning
I guess it’s time I run
Far, far away find comfort in pain
All pleasure’s the same
It just keeps me from trouble
Hides my true shape like Dorian Gray
I’ve heard what they say
But I’m not here for trouble
It’s more than just words
It’s just tears and rain
How I wish I could walk through
the doors of my mind
Hold memory close at hand
Help me understand the years
How I wish I could
Choose between Heaven and Hell
How I wish I would save my soul
I’m so cold from fear

Me and my guitar playing my way
It makes them frown
The little pieces by the highway, bring me down.
Mine is not a heart of stone
I am only skin and bone now
Those little pieces are little pieces of my own
Why don’t you give me some love
I’ve taken ship loads of drugs
I’m so tired of never fixing the pain
Valium said to me, I’ll take you seriously
And we’ll come back as someone else
Who’s better than yourself
Many faces at the doorway – all hanging round
Watch me fighting in the hallway but make no sound
So I’m standing all alone and I’m only skin and bone now
So many faces, but they all look out for their own
Why don’t you give me some love
I’ve taken ship loads of drugs
I’m so tired of never fixing the pain
Valium said to me, I’ll take you seriously
And we’ll come back as someone else
Who’s better than yourself


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

