its only a dream….

2 06 2008

I love you more than life itself
But I’m afraid to love.
My heart is like the fragile wings
Of a tiny little dove.

I’m scared to get too close.
I feel that I can’t win.
You’ll love me for a little while
Then you’ll set me free again.

I’ve lived so long on hopes and dreams
I don’t know what to do.
I don’t think I can trust my heart,
For it belongs to you.

I know you’ll only hurt me
Yet, I still keep running back.
Between the paths of our hearts
There’s a worn and beaten track.

You’ve got my heart held on a string.
It’s breaking right in two.
Enough belongs to me -to hurt-
The rest belongs to you.

I know that somewhere in your heart
There is a place for me.
I just don’t know how to find it
And there’s no way to make you see.

I can only hope that someday
You’ll wake up and you’ll find,
That while my heart belongs to yours,
Yours, too, belongs to mine.

My sweetest one, now I call on you
I have never loved as I love you.
If you cannot give your heart to me
I will still – and ever – love thee.

My mind is weary, as the sunflower
I am thinking about you every hour,
not a second goes by; I know not why
unless I am dancing with you.

O, answer me and say you care!
my darling one, thou art so fair,
with radiant beauty that captures
my heart and grace from within
that lights every star.

I long to hear you singing again
pretty words of love in gentle refrain,
just a a word from you, on paper of blue,
will tell me if the greatest love is true.

Basking in the warmth of your smile
And the music of your laugh
I feel your tenderness
And your oh so witty style

I don’t know why god blessed me
With such a friend as you
But it makes my pleasure complete
And very happy too

The way you always know me
And exactly what to do
When my loneliness gets me down
And I’m so very blue
The way you see into my soul
And looked behind my eyes
And I don’t have to hide my feelings
And put on a disguise

With you I learned to trust
And as I person I have grown
Who could have possibly told me
How could I have known
That you would come in to my life
And my beauty would start to bloom
And like a pretty butterfly
Come out of my cocoon

To share your tender heart
The warmness of your smile
The courage of your wisdom
For these I’d walk for miles

To be thinking of a time
When you’d no longer be there
For me to gaze upon in delight
And all our feelings share
Is not acceptable to me
Because in my life
Is where I want you to be
Always and forever.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

